# Biddulph Town Council



**MEETING:** Planning Committee **DATE:** Monday 7 January 2019

**TIME:** 6.15pm

**LOCATION:** Council Chamber, Town Hall

### **AGENDA**

#### 1. APOLOGIES

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

- a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests and Dispensations
- b) Other Interests

#### 3. MINUTES

To **sign** the Minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on Tuesday 11 December 2018 (attached).

#### 4. BIDDULPH NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN

There have been no meetings of the Working Group since the previous Planning Committee meeting. Councillors are advised that the consultation on Local Green Space designations is continuing until **Saturday 19 January 2019**.

## 5. PLANNING APPLICATIONS

SMD/2018/0719	Land at rear of Green Acres Gun Battery Lane	Proposed detached dwelling and demolition of outbuilding	
SMD/2018/0737	Moorfields Farm Blackwood Hill Lane Gratton Endon	Outline application for a proposed single three- bedroom dwelling, including double garage with access from Cowallmoor Lane, Lask Edge	
SMD/2018/0746	Troughstones Farm Troughstones Road	Two storey extension	
SMD/2018/0782	4 The Walled Garden Grange Park Drive	Single storey rear extension	







**Biddulph Town Council** 

Town Hall, High Street, Biddulph, Staffordshire Moorlands ST8 6AR

# Biddulph Town Council



### 6. DECISIONS AND NOTICES RECEIVED FROM THE DISTRICT COUNCIL

		SMDC Decision	<b>Town Council Decision</b>
SMD/2018/0609	105 Moorside Woodhouse Lane	Approved	No Adverse Comments
SMD/2018/0635	198 Park Lane	Approved	Agreed, subject to no valid neighbour planning concerns.
SMD/2018/0518	Booth's Garage Rock End	Refused a Principle of development (Green Belt) b Design and visual amenity c Access/parking	Stipulation should be that this could be sited for 12 months and must be used for residential purposes
SMD/2018/0527	3 Oxhey Crescent	Approved	No Adverse Comments
SMD/2018/0532	73 Congleton Road	Approved	No Adverse Comments providing that there were no valid neighbour concerns

Copy to: Councillors Baddeley, Court, Davies, Harper, Hawley (Chair), Lawson, McGuinness, Nicosia (Deputy), Redfern, Rogers, Salt, Swift, Whilding.





