Biddulph Town Council



MEETING: Civic Committee **DATE:** Monday 12 June 2017

TIME: 7pm

LOCATION: Council Chamber, Town Hall

AGENDA

- 1. ELECTION OF A CHAIR AND DEPUTY
- 2. APOLOGIES
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
 - i. Disclosable Pecuniary Interests & Dispensations
 - ii. Other Interests
- 4. MINUTES

To sign the Minutes of the meeting held on Tuesday 11 April 2017

To receive the Minutes of the Christmas Lights Switch-On meeting held on 22 May 2017

- 5. CONSIDERATION OF POP-UP SHOPS
 - a) REPORT TO PROVIDE BACKGROUND (ATTACHED)
 - b) MATT MCDONALD (BIDDULPH BUSINESS CHAMBER) TO PROVIDE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
- 6. HERITAGE PROJECTS UPDATE
 - a) COMPLETION OF A527 BRIDGE
 - b) TOWER HILL WELL BID TO MOORLANDS PARTNERSHIP BOARD
 - c) GILLOW HEATH PLATFORM REFURBISHMENT
- 7. RAILINGS ON WAR MEMORIAL AND ADDITIONAL NAMES Item requested by Councillor Salt; Mrs Elaine Rice to speak
- 8. STATION ROAD
 Item requested by Councillor Salt
- 9. HIGHWAYS FEEDBACK ON SOUTH VIEW





Biddulph Town Council Town Hall, High Street, Biddulph, Staffordshire Moorlands ST8 6AR

> Please reply to the Chief Officer Tel: 01782 297845 Fax: 01782 297846 e-mail: biddulph@staffordshire.gov.uk

10. COUNCIL CHAMBER

- a) LIGHTBULBS
- b) REDECORATION

11. ARTISAN MARKET

- a) CHARTER MARK- FRIDAY MARKET FEEDBACK
- **b) NEW MARKET STALL TOPS**

12. CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

Exclusion of the Press and Public

The Chair to move:-

"That, pursuant to Section 100A(2) and (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings whereby it is likely that confidential information as defined in Section 100A (3) of the Act would be disclosed to the public in breach of the obligation of confidence or exempt information as defined in Section 10 I (1) of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act would be disclosed to the public by virtue of the Paragraphs indicated."

CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS

13. COUNCILLOR SHELDON REPORT ON FUNDS RECEIVED BY BIDDULPH IN BLOOM

To: the Mayor and Deputy Mayor, Councillors Baddeley, Court, Davies, Hall, Hart, Jackson, Jones, Lawson, Lovatt, Redfern, Rogers, Rushton, Salt, Sheldon, Swift, and Whilding