What’s On This Month’s Spot Light on June

It is nearly time for the annual Biddulph Festival!  Now in it’s 21st year the new committee have been working very hard to bring to you wide and varied showcase of events. You should receive your guide to what’s on with your copy of the Biddulph Times. Copies are also available in the Town Hall and at various High Street shops. You can also download a copy here.

Festival Brochure PDF 2018

We will be updating this What’s on Page on a regular basis. There is also a Biddulph Festival 2018 Facebook page and Instagram account. The Biddulph Chronicle will also be advertising some events too – so no excuses come along and support your town!

June Events

Kicking things off on June 22nd at 8pm will be stunning line up of local talent at the LOCAL LIVE SHOWCASE featuring John Dhali Band, Nixon Tate & The Honey Club, Don’t Call Me Ishmael and Taskrz. Held in the stunning St Lawrence’s venue this will be music and chat presented by Fat Pigeon Live.

Biddulph Ukulele Day follows on Saturday at 10.00am and running till 10.30pm this will be a full day of workshops performances and bands. All the day time events are free with just a £5 cost to see the international artists at 8pm.

Dementia will effect 1in3 people living in the UK alone. Biddulph Town Council are taking steps to become Dementia Friendly. Starting in the Town Hall they hope to eventually make Biddulph a Dementia Friendly Town. As part of the Town Councils ongoing support to the Biddulph Festival and to Dementia Support they will be hosting a Dementia Cinema Event on Wednesday the 27th June at 10.00am. The screening of Singing in the Rain is open to people with Dementia their friends families and carers. The film will be shown in the Town Hall with the lights up a little and the sounds down just a touch. Refreshments will be available. Come and sing along to this lovely film and have some fun. Please call 01782 297845 to let us know if you would like to come and if you will need wheelchair access.

Friday the 29th June not listed in the brochure all seniors are invited by the Rt. Hon. Karen Bradley to the second Senior Tea Dance. Held in the Town Hall at 3pm there will be refreshments and entertainment available. This is a free event but you will need a ticket. Call Erika on 01538 382421 or fill out the slip on this flyer.

Tea Dance Summer Flyer



Leave a Reply