Local Government

Biddulph is in the Staffordshire Moorlands Parliamentary constituency.  The Member of Parliament for Biddulph is Karen Bradley.

The main administrative body is the Staffordshire Moorlands District Council, headquarters situated at Moorlands House, Stockwell Street, Leek  ST13  6HQ
Telephone: 0345 605 3010
Website: www.staffsmoorlands.gov.uk 

Councils Connect is a one-stop shop within the Town Hall which offers full access to all County, District and Town Council services, including housing & council tax benefit assistance, Police Enquiry Office services (tel 101), tourist information, some DSS advice, social services, registrar of births & deaths (tel: 0300 111 8001), video conferencing and free internet access.
Telephone: 0345 605 3010

Biddulph has a very active Town Council, based at the Town Hall, consisting of 22 councillors representing five wards.

Mrs Sarah Haydon is the Chief Officer for the Town Council:
Telephone: 01782 297845
Email: biddulph@staffordshire.gov.uk.

Town Council meetings are held in the Council Chamber at the Town Hall on the third Tuesday of every month at seven o’clock and members of the public are most welcome.

Biddulph is represented at District Council level by eleven councillors and at County Council level by two councillors.

Biddulph Town Hall has several attractive rooms which are available for hire for weddings, dances, fairs, meetings etc.

Town hall 13 Lally

Leave a Reply